Planning for a move…

I’ve been very busy over the last few months preparing for a move back to the Atlanta area. One of the blessing in this process was getting the opportunity to destash. I ended up donating 3 kitchen-size garbage bags to a friend, who took what she wanted and then gave the rest to the community center in her town. She was actually amazed at some of the yarn I chose to donate and was very excited by some of it. Honestly, I thought most of the yarn I gave away was the cheap stuff, so I guess I can now say I’m a yarn-snob. Yeah, I didn’t see that one coming, did you? 😉

Anyway,  I have the vast majority of my possessions in storage right now, including my spinning wheel. On a side note, I had a conversation with a moving company last week about costs and one of the “special” items I put down was the spinning wheel – primarily because it doesn’t have a box to go in, I simply have it wrapped up and bagged to keep the dust and dirt off of it. The woman on the other end of the line had to ask what a spinning wheel was. … I was a little aghast, but I quickly recovered and explained what it is – I’m always happy to teach someone about anything related to knitting!

Yesterday a friend asked me what I was working on since most of my stuff is in storage. I have a few projects out and am actively knitting. First, I have a cute little baby sweater in cotton I’m knitting up for my pastor and his wife who are expecting their second child. Then I have one scarf and 2 shawls on the needles. I think those should get me through the next few months – nothing too complicated.

So, that’s just a quick catch-up of where I am in life and with knitting. What about you? What are you working on?