seasons

I firmly believe that everything in life has it’s season: there are seasons for school, work, raising kids, being grandparents. For some reason, I’ve had a season of not being interested in knitting. I’m not sure why. I think that this last spring semester was so overwhelmingly busy that I didn’t have time for knitting. And now, now that I have the time, I still have not had any interest. This is partly because I’ve been busy exploring a new passion of mine, my Midori Traveler’s Notebook and all the inserts that can be made for it. A Midori is simply a leather cover in which you can have any number of inserts for any number of reasons. I use mine as my main planner system. But for some reason this “system” is fascinating to me.

So here I am, with a new calendar system and a loss of knitting appetite. Until yesterday. Yesterday I was asked to help interpret a pattern and I got onto Ravelry to look something up…and wham! I started seeing patterns and stuff again…and I’m getting the bug back.

Be patient with me…I’ll be back to my knitterly norm soon. đŸ™‚

