sweater saga part 2: *those* directions

Reading directions must be an art form that I have yet to master. I’m to a certain point in the progress of the back of my sweater when I came to these instructions:

sweater_directions_markersReading this for the first (or, say the 10th, or 100th time), I read the instructions as “work 16 stitches, place marker, change to color C, work 16 stitches…”

Honestly, I probably spent about 3 weeks fretting over the fact that my directions called for three colors of yarn to be used when I was only planning on using one. Jeesh!

Thankfully, I didn’t do anything to the work-in-progress until I had this little dilemma resolved. Here’s what the WIP looks like tonight:

01232635af426b07072da2bc077240a0d294abf683Notice the THREE different colors of MARKERS and the ONE color of YARN. 🙂

Now I shall proceed with the shaping of the back. Wish me luck!

One thought on “sweater saga part 2: *those* directions

  1. Catherine Duncan says:

    This is great. After I read the first post, I signed up too. We will see what happens too!

    Sincerely, Catherine Duncan “Every day is a gift you’ve been given. Make the most of the time, every minute you’re livin’.” – Chris Rice

    >

Comments are closed.