worthy of the moniker?

You know what I did this weekend? I watched Season I of Doctor Who – the “new”-new version that started in 2005. I have several friends to watch this show and extoll its virtues, so I thought I would give it a try. I had watched episode 1 several months back and just didn’t quite get it, so I thought I would watch all of season 1 before I truly made up my mind. Truth is, meh. Not great, but not terrible. I will probably start in on Season II next weekend (the College library has all the seasons so I can to this for free!). Maybe.

One thing I realized on Sunday was that I had done absolutely NO knitting this weekend. None. I had prime knitting opportunity. PRIME. P.R.I.M.E. knitting opportunity and I didn’t take advantage of it. And truth be told, with slackiness like this I’m not sure I could realistically be called a true “knitter”. I’m not worthy of the moniker.

However, now that I write this, I do remember that I did spend some time looking for the pattern for my shawl by the Fickle Pickle that I purchased at the Maryland Sheep and Wool festival…but couldn’t locate it. Does thinking about knitting count?

One thought on “worthy of the moniker?

Comments are closed.