suitcases and toilets

While these two items have nothing to do with each other, these are the two things that have been on my mind these last few days. I’m extremely tired of packing – two trips at the beginning of the month and one more trip to go. My plan for this next trip is to get some knitting done. I’m hoping to start the lace part of the shawl I’m working on – hoping.

On the toilet front, I fixed my broken toilet yesterday. I woke up to an over-flowing toilet bowl…over flowing to the point that it seeped through the floor and into my basement. So what do I do? Call Michael. He thought that it could be as simple as the flapper (the thing that goes up and down and plugs the whole where the water empties into the bowl). And it was. It cost less than $5, and aside from the black slime that now (still) covers my fingers, it was easy to remove the old faulty and install the new shiny. Yey for Girl Power!

In more knitterly news, I’m quite partial to this: http://www.ravelry.com/projects/knitterain/burano

I don’t know if you can see this if you’re not logged into Ravelry, so here is another link to it in Etsy: http://www.etsy.com/listing/151889188/colorful-knit-shawl-pattern?ref=shop_home_feat

I love the colors…but lots of colors = lots of yarn = lots of money, which I don’t have. But a girl can dream….

 

