yarn lust

Hello. My name is Tonja and I’m a fiber addict.

I just can’t help myself – colors, textures, smells – it is all just too much for me and I WANT WANT WANT!

I know that I’ll never knit all of the yarn that I have. I realize that it is unreasonable to keep purchasing yarn, but there is something comforting in holding, feeling and smelling new yarn.

*sigh*

My current obsession: Malabrigo Rios (click the link for the product page.) It is a terribly good thing that WEBS is completely out of e.v.e.r.y. s.i.n.g.l.e. colorway!

3 thoughts on “yarn lust

  1. K1Frog2 says:

    I have no good advice for this problem, being an addict myself. All I can say is that if you line the exterior walls of your house with your yarn stash, it makes excellent insulation…

    • tjbrice says:

      Mom, sometimes you surprise me! I half expected you to admonish me for this obsession but instead you’re going right along with it! 🙂

Comments are closed.