that thing I keep forgetting

I think I’ve finally recovered from my very busy October. I did well on my last exam (against the odds, another story, I’ll tell you later), and I’ve been sleeping better overall. But I’ve had this nagging feeling that I’ve forgotten something…something important.

And I just realized what it is. I keep forgetting to block Meme’s shawl. In fact, I’ve so forgotten about Meme’s shawl, that I don’t know where it is.  Oops. I guess I have some searching to do when I get home tonight. Let’s just hope I don’t forget.

In other knitting news, no much has been going on. I’ve started on my mom’s shawl but just when I get to the interesting part I’ve discovered that I need to go up a needle size because the fabric is a bit too dense and I’m not getting nearly the gage that the pattern calls for. So another frogged project is about to be created. Sorry mom…I’ll re-cast on for it tomorrow, or as soon as I can find the correct needles.

The next few weeks are going to be a little busy for me. I have 1.5 papers to finish for my counseling class – both due on Wednesday. And I have my biggest paper for Greek due in a few weeks. This sucker is going to require lots and lots of time at the library.

One thought on “that thing I keep forgetting

Comments are closed.