padded room

How long has it been since my last post? A week? More? Yes, and I’m afraid that you are wondering where I am. Well, I am here:

I’ve taken up a collection to fund the Tonja D. Brice Padded Room here on campus. It should be fully functional by August 10, 2013 – just in time for the two-weeks-from-*&#$-before-school-starts rush. My only regret is that I didn’t think of it sooner – I could have used it this week.

School started last night – ugh. 🙂 The only good news about the section of Greek Exegesis I(1) that I am in is that the professor is not going to require a notebook to hand in. Yey. I still have to do the work, but at least I don’t have to “professionalize” everything and print it all out. This makes me happy.

And you know what else makes me happy? The fact that this is Anything Goes Friday and I’m not going to do any school work tonight. I’m watching episodes from Doc Martin, a BBCA series. Hilarious. And I’m going to be knitting soon – double yey!

And another thing – church is at the park on Sunday because of the Art Fair in Highland Park this weekend – which means (in case you didn’t make the connection) that I don’t have to prepare all the technical stuff and I will have minimal responsibilities. Tripple yey!

 

