vacation planning

Whenever I consider taking a trip of any kind, there are 2 essential questions I ask:

  1. How much time will I have to knit?
  2. What audio books shall I listen to on the journey there and back?

I’m sure there are other considerations – for other people – but for me these are the top two. I have two trips coming up – one where I will be driving (and the audiobook will be essential) and the other will be via train (where knitting will be essential).

So, on the first trip, these are the books lined up:

They are – in order:

The Impeachment of Abraham Lincoln by Stephen Carter (I’m currently 4 hours into this one)
Defending Jacob by William Landay
The Quilters Apprentice by Jennifer Chiaverini
The Likeness by Tana French

Aside from the Lincoln one, I don’t know the order that I’m going to listen to these..but if I don’t get to them all, I’m sure that they will be ready to go for the train!

As to the knitting…well, I will obviously be taking the baby blanket for JH along…the baby will be here soon! I will also take the Whippoorwill and get that done…now that I know how I’m “ending” it. And I may take something along to make for Gabby, who thinks she is a princess. I found a VERY cute patter for a crown that I think she will love.

