pre-semester jitters

School starts again in 1 month and I’m already feeling overwhelmed by being in school 1/2 time and working full-time. I guess you could say I’ve got the jitters. I always look forward to the start of a semester and always dread the end of one. Too much work to do and I feel as if I’m suffocated. Drowning. Like I don’t have a life (which I don’t, but that is beside the point).

So in talking today with Jane at church today, she mentioned a blog post by this guy Michael Hyatt about scheduling time in the margins. And after perusing his site for a while today I decided to make a chart in Excel of my “ideal week”.

OMG (Oh My Goodness)! Okay, now I’m scared.

I’m trembling in my boots.

This is going to be one c.r.a.z.y. semester.

I now, officially, have the pre-semester jitters.

I think I need to schedule more of this into my life:

2 thoughts on “pre-semester jitters

Comments are closed.