i do have an excuse and it is a good one

The baby blanket I’m crocheting for Julie? Languishing. Because of the excessive heat. It is difficult to motivate oneself to work on an object that is supposed to keep you warm when it is, in fact, extremely hot already. That’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it. Besides, Little Julie is due in this world in August – not really a time of year when she will be “needing” said blanket, so I take comfort in the fact that I have a little bit of leeway in the production of the object. And that Julie herself is perhaps kind enough to give me some extra time. But really – the heat? Terrible. Just terrible.

I finally have inspiration for the Whippoorwill shawl that just about bested me. Actually, it was me that bested me as I wanted to enlarge the shawl and thought I had all the math figured out – only to discover how sadly mistaken I was in that regard. Anyway, it has been hibernating for quite a while now, giving me time to consider its fate. Frog? Partially frog? Continue on? Hm…yes, we shall continue on (if for no other reason than I just can’t wait to have a nice alpaca shawl to comfort me during the fall and winter this year). And I have a plan. šŸ™‚ Always nice to have a plan. I’m going to keep is secret for now because if I enumerate the plan here, I’ll get too excited and want to execute it right away but I have a baby blanket to finish first. Little Julie will be needing it soon enough.

2 thoughts on “i do have an excuse and it is a good one

  1. Mom says:

    It is always good to have a plan. What is tough is sticking to it and/or implementing Plan B! Good luck on Plan A.

  2. K1Frog2 says:

    Summer is the time for small, cotton projects. Maybe a stuffed animal? The pieces aren’t so hot in your lap.

Comments are closed.