taking a breather

My knitting has, unfortunately, been non-existent for a few weeks now. I’ve sort of created new non-knitting projects for me to do over the summer. I’m not sure why.

I am reading, though, so that is good. I just can’t read and knit at the same time (unlike other people I know).  I am into chapter 3 of one book and chapter 2 of another book – both from my summer reading list that I self-imposed a few weeks ago. Both are turning out to be really good books. But more on that later.

I’m also in a nesting mood. I know “nesting” isn’t really the right word, but it seems to be the closest one I have right now. I’ve decided to move my little couch from the living room into my office. This way I can have a nice seating area in my office for reading and knitting (not to mention a “private” room for friends to stay in when they come for visits!). Which means that the blue chair must be moved, so I’ve decided to put it back on the front porch – at least for the summer. This way I can read/knit outside comfortably. And this means that I’ll have more room in the living room for the 2 big chairs that are already in there.

I also moved some bookcases around in the office, to make room for the couch. And I’ve got one more case to move before I can build my own new desk that I have planned. 🙂 Changes…changes. I’ll be sure to take photos when everything is finished.

The parental units are due back from their European Tour on Saturday. Haven’t heard from them for a few days…so I’m hoping that all is still well.

