taking charge

Wow…I can’t believe how long it has been since I posted last. Shame on me.

Lots of things have been going on, however. MH is at my house this week finishing the electrical work that I had started last year. He is basically running ALL NEW WIRE throughout the house and changing out all the outlets ans light switches. I will FINALLY have a home that it electrically up.to.code.! yey!

He is also doing some little odd jobs for me, things like replacing some storm windows with screens, checking out my attic fan that stopped working last year, and doing some caulking on the siding of my house.

To this end, I purchased a set of garden scissors|claw thingies and have start (finally, I know) to trim back the jungle that is my backyard. I rather enjoyed being outside and doing something physical and productive. The little section that I did last night already looks so much better, and the bonus is that I’m feeling empowered to finish the job. I am taking charge! I’ve even got some ideas about what to plant under my kitchen window…more to come on that later.

For now I just need to figure out what to do with all the branches I’ve cut off…

I haven’t been knitting much lately. I got a cortisone injection in my left knee 2 weeks ago and started some basic physical therapy last week, and aside from muscle soreness, my knees are doing much better. I am, however, having stomach issues and I need to go talk to my doctor about this. Ugh.

I also have a presentation to do tomorrow and a final to take soon…but then I will be FINISHED with my course for this semester. Whew – that sure was a lot of work for a simple audit, but well worth it.

2 thoughts on “taking charge

  1. K1Frog2 says:

    Yes, indeed, shame on you! It’s been entirely too long since you posted. However, I appreciate the busy time you’ve had. I, too, can’t wait until your class is over and you have more time to knit. Call me Saturday!

  2. Marylin says:

    Yay for working in the yard! My strategy is to go out in the yard every evening after dinner. I start by just wandering around looking at what’s what. Usually that leads into clipping something here, weeding something there, sometimes then to bigger things. Even if I don’t feel like doing anything but wandering, at least I’ve gotten some fresh air. I did that all last summer, and by the end of summer, I felt very good about it, so I’m trying to get back into the habit this year.

Comments are closed.