self deprecation

Have you ever done something stupid which totally sounded good at the time and then days later you realize the fallacy of your thoughts? Of course you have – you’re human, right?

Well, this weekend was one of those for me. I decided to chuck the whole budget thing (sorry Dad) and purchased season 2 of Warehouse 13 on Friday (which only cose $20, so the budget, while blown, is not overly so), downloaded all the shows and then went home on Friday AND WATCHED EVERY S.I.N.G.L.E. O.N.E!. I think I rolled into bed at 4 AM. Do you know when the last time I stayed up until 4 AM was? No? ME EITHER! Let us safely assume that it was not in this century, which means that I was at least 12 years younger than I am now and which also means that my body was far more capable of handling such silliness from my brain’s inept decisions.

The trickle down effect has been horrendous. I can’t usually stay in bed past 9 AM, so I got about 5 hours of sleep before my body woke itself up. I did take a 3 hour nap on Saturday, but then I didn’t sleep very well Saturday night because I had just spent 3 hours in bed sleeping. Then I decided to go to a BAR and watch the 49ers lose and I didn’t get home until 9:30, and because I was so wound up from the game I couldn’t get to sleep right away…which means another night with bad sleep.

I also neglected my homework (couldn’t keep the eyes open for some odd reason), and the shopping for the week, and the cooking/food preparation for the week, and laundry. I think I’m going to starve this week and smell bad while I do it.

On the positive side of things, I did knit 3 rows on my shawl, and before you think “*phew*, only 3 rows”, I might add that each row now has 530 stitches on it.

Yes, this is going to be a rough week.

And, this is my 351st blog post.

2 thoughts on “self deprecation

  1. Mom says:

    Ever hear of a little (or… maybe NOT so little) word: consequence. Definition: something (lack of sleep, planning and buying groceries) produced by a cause (watching TV tooooo late and going to a bar to watch a game). The only thing left to comment is: remember this next time AHEAD of what you are thinking about doing.

  2. K1Frog2 says:

    Next time maybe we should get together at your house, so you can do laundry and cook while we knit…just an idea.

Comments are closed.