survival

This week was my first “no down time” week – which occurs every 1st and 3rd week of the month. These are the weeks where I basically have to carry my house with me. But this is Thursday night, I have 1 more event to go, and guess what? I’m still here and I’m still sane.

Here are some of my highlights:

  1. I made it through the week without ANY fast food. YEY! This means that a) menu planning worked, and b) fiscal responsibilities won out over hunger on the day that I didn’t bring dinner.
  2. I survived my first Greek quiz (got a 90%, which is not fantabulous but it is respectable since I’ve not seen greek for nearly 2 years).
  3. My Greek TA doesn’t mind if I knit during class, which means that those socks that are on my “2012 Goals” list – just might get done by May.
  4. No one showed up for bible study on Wednesday (they all had excuses, and they were good ones) which means that a) I actually had time to do the Greek homework that was due today and b) next week’s lesson is already prepared. Double bonus!
  5. I’ve decided that Fridays are OFF LIMITS for anything other than my day job – which means that come 5:00 PM tomorrow – I’m on “ME” time.
One thought on “survival

Comments are closed.