homemade

A well spent, relaxing weekend should consist of 3 things: sleep, food, knitting.

While the sleep part was great on Friday night, Saturday and Sunday were not so great. Win some, lose some.

I did, however, make this:

image
It is a “granola” bar – completely homemade. They are delicious! Their only drawback is that they need to be refrigerated, but otherwise they are perfect. They have: pecans, almonds, coconut, coconut oil, almond meal, dried berries (cran-, straw-, blue-) and a tad of honey. 100% natural. 100% easy. 100% good.

In knitting knews (ha!) – I continued to work on the Mystery Shawlette until I finished chart #2 and went looking for chart #3 and couldn’t find it. I have it now (had to reprint it), so knitting should continue tonight.

Class starts on Thursday and I have to say I’m a little apprehensive. Yes, it is a class I’ve already had. However, it has been 2 years since I’ve had to remember any of this stuff. The instructor is a TEDS student and I’ve heard wonderful things about his teaching “methods”, so I’m excited about that at least. But not really looking forward to all the memorization work that is necessary. Hopefully by Thursday I’ll be sort-of ready. Maybe. Perhaps.

