end-of-semester-blues

The only time of year I hate is the last 2 weeks of the semester, which happens twice a year. In these two week time periods I attempt to hold down a 40-hour a week job, consume vast amounts of coffee so that I can stay awake to finish all necessary (and required) reading and paper writing, and in the spare few minutes of wakefulness, doing things like knitting, cooking and sleeping.

This week I am focused on finishing a book, writing a report on said book and completing all the paperwork required for my Field Ed. This doesn’t sound like much, but please keep in mind that I have youth group tonight, bible study tomorrow night (for which I still need to prepare), band rehearsal Thursday night and then a long stretch of school, school, school. Will there be time for knitting? Who knows? Eating? Perhaps. But one thing is for sure: there will be school work completed come Saturday night.

One thought on “end-of-semester-blues

Comments are closed.