danger will robinson

I’m in complete danger of having PROJECT MELTDOWN SYNDROME. This form of PMS comes to me when I am being pulled in so many different directions…I want to knit everything and knit it all RIGHT NOW. I suppose in a way this is better than DESERT PROJECT SYNDROME when project inspirations come few and far between. What I really want to know is why do project inspirations have to happen all at once?

Okay, I know I talked about the Aeolian Shawl yesterday and the Malabrigo Lace, but to be honest with you I have too many things in my queue right now to even begin THINKING about knitting this shawl. Perhaps this is a good thing – it will give me time to learn the language of the pattern. And if I restrict myself to knitting those items that are in my current WIP bin FRIST, the restriction may, just may, give me the incentive I need to get those things DONE.

Case in point. I am crocheting something as my sister’s Christmas present (shh! please don’t tell her…’cause it may not get done until next year and I don’t want her to be in anticipation for that long – but then again it may be kinda fun to see her face when she gets something she didn’t expect…*sigh* no, that is mean of me to say. Just don’t tell her and she won’t anticipate it. Thanks.).

I’m also knitting that flower-lace-panel-insert-shawl for me. I still need to finish the lace panel before I can continue on with the shawl.

I am also half-way through the right ear of the elephant for baby LeMahieu. It didn’t get finished in time to be a shower gift, so I’m aiming for a birthday gift…Julie is hoping for an after-thanksgiving baby. That should give me enough time.

I’ve also got:

  1. The Blue Waves shawl in the works.
  2. A pair of purple socks (I’m doing these on DPN’s and I’m only about 2 inches from the toe (toe-up sockes) of the first one. Ugh.
  3. A Vesna shawl knit in my wonderful fingering weight alpaca yarn.

And some other things that I know are in the WIP bin but have been there for so long that I can’t remember what is in there. I hate having PMS.

One thought on “danger will robinson

Comments are closed.