i have fallen in love

With a yarn called Malabrigo (click to see the company web page). I was first introduced to Malabrigo Chunky last fall when I started my cowl craze. It is 100% Merino wool – the softest wool known in the universe. I then progressed to Malabrigo Sock – from which I knit the Citron shawl this spring for Lori. Now, I am in posession of 1400 yards of Malabrigo Lace. Hm…what to do, what to do. My friend and co-knitting partner at times, has knit this a few times, so I decided to download the pattern.

This is the Aeolian Shawl. I went to the site this morning and wanted to save the instructions as a PDF. Only problem is I think I need to learn a new language.

You can’t really see it in this little image, but if you click on the picture to embiggen it, you will see what I mean.

This is the color of yarn that I purchased..

The pattern uses beads…something that I’ve never tried before. What do you think about silver beads…or something contrasting, like red or orange?

2 thoughts on “i have fallen in love

Comments are closed.