catching up

I finally finished (99% finished anyway) a small database job for an external client last weekend. I “delivered” it on Monday and will have a few things to update over the weekend, but they are minor, and then I can submit my “invoice” to the client on Monday and I will be done. Woohoo! Which means, naturally, that I can get back to the business at hand: finishing the baby sweater for the Gordon’s. Thank goodness the sweater is turning out to be for a 4-6 month old, otherwise she would have outgrown the thing before I even finished it! I purchased the cutest buttons for it a few weeks ago and now I can’t find them…so I’ll have to make another trip to JoAnn’s. Real bummer.  😉

My goal for this weekend is to take serious stock of my stash. I’ll be attending the Wisconsin Sheep and Wool Festival for the 5th year in a row in a few weeks and would like to place as much yarn in my stash as I can that will take me through some planned projects. The only problem is that I probably have most of the yarn I’ll need already, so I need to take inventory. Look out living room! (See how fiscally responsible I’m being, Dad? I’m checking my inventory and taking stock of what I have, and *carefully* planning for the future!  Yea me!)

Some of my plans for this fall are: throw for Kris and Jude, throw for Olivia, 2 shawls in progress for me, 1 sweater in progress for me, 1 pair of socks for my grandmother and one for me. I think that should take me a while, don’t you?

Oh, and guess what? This is post #295. It’s taken me 5 years, but I will soon be at the 300 blog posts milestone!

3 thoughts on “catching up

  1. Mom says:

    Congratulations in advance on your blog posting! That is a milestone for someone who works full-time, is active in church, is in grad school, and who, basically, has a life!

  2. K1Frog2 says:

    While I applaud your fiscal responsibility, I still don’t get posting it on your blog. All that will lead to is yarn envy on the part of your friends! 😉

Comments are closed.