something I can’t share…yet

I have a FO*^* in my bag, but I can’t tell you about it. At least not quite yet. The intended recipient rarely reads my blog, but I just can’t take the chance of her being suddenly inspired and reading about it. So I will hold back.

Although, she knows who she is (if she were to read this), so now that I’ve said this much, would it hurt to say more?

No.

Not gonna do it.

I will remain silent.

Except that I have a wonderful little FO in my bag and I can’t wait to show you all what it looks like.

Except, you know, if you are on Ravelry, you can see it.  I can’t tell you which one it is, cause then I would be giving a little too much away (someone could do some Googling and figure something out). But it is in my list of projects.

I am also making progress in what will be the 2nd FO for this month: a baby sweater for Laura and Kendrick. Now, she does know that I’m knitting her something, and she knows that it is most likely a sweater….so I feel safe in not letting the cat out of the bag on this one. I just need to get it done for the shower on the 16th. Hopefully. I mean, it is a sweater, and Baby Girl won’t need it until probably some time in, like, November, so I could really just take my own sweet time. But then I would feel like the excitement of opening gifts at a shower in expectation of the New Arrival would be lost. So I am going to bust my *you know what* and get it finished by the 16th. Hopefully. 🙂

But if it does get done this month, July 2011 would then qualify as a RECORD BREAKING 2 FO’s IN ONE MONTH record. I might as well shoot for the moon.

*^* In the knitterly world, an FO is a “Finished Object”.

