finishitis – the truth about my DNA

I am about to admit something to you (ssshhhh!) – I love starting new knitting projects, but seem to hate finishing them. I know, I know – this is a horrible defect in my DNA, but, since I do consider it a genetic defect, I can’t help it.

I’ve been toying for a while with the idea of knitting a sweater, why – I don’t know. I know that if I do start one, it would never ever ever see the light of day. But the ideas just keep popping into my head – sweater designs galore – and then I get to thinking, I could so do that! – and then I have to come to terms with my Finishitis DNA gene and am then paralyzed and move on to flat, 1-dimensional projects.

I’ve prayed for a miraculous gene mutation. I’ve approached my doctor with stem-cell research ideas. I’ve considered therapy. But in the end, I may have to be satisfied with the dreams. Dreams are usually better than reality, right?

