ta-da!

The mess:

Livingroom Exhibit #1:

This one is a better representation of the actual color.  (BTW – my grandmother made those quilts hanging there and the afghan you see!)

And I now have a little reading corner…

Here is the shelf I put in my bedroom.

I think I finally found the perfect use for those armchair doilies.  I’m not sure who made them (Mom – do you know?) but I do know they are old.  The couple there is my mom’s parents – Lloyd and Kathleen.  I discovered a few years ago that my smile is her smile.  That made me happy.  (In case you are wondering about the duck, my first Girl Scout troop gave me that just as the Beenie Baby craze hit – I called them my little duckies.)

oops…I just realized that I don’t have a picture of my Dad up there.  Sorry Dad…I’ll have to get you up soon.  🙂

4 thoughts on “ta-da!

  1. Sorry, I missed your posting on Tuesday–I guess I got tired of checking,…and checking…etc. One correction, it is not your great-grandmother’s cake recipe–it is your great Aunt Cookie’s cake recipe. Now, on the today’s pictures. It looks great. I do like the color. Sarah did a great job of tweaking your colors.

  2. How cute! I can’t wait to see it! You know, I’m a terrible housekeeper myself, so don’t stress about having it ready for me. My standards are pretty low. On the other hand, I am a long-time subscriber to the theory that it’s good to have company a couple times a year just so the place gets a good going over and a few projects actually get done. So if you’re doing things you want to do anyway, go for it!

Comments are closed.