remind me again…

What day is today?  Oh.  Thursday.  Yeah, that’s what I thought.  I am having a hard time keeping track of dates, times and places that I need to be.  I basically received a promotion a few weeks ago and since then I’ve been given, for all intents and purposes, nearly full responsibility for implementing our new web portal system.  With new responsibilty comes much more expectation.  So I’ve been a little busy.

For the most part, I consider this to be a good thing – it keeps me out of trouble, for one thing.  The down side is that it took me a little bit longer to mail in my adjusted tax forms to take advantage of the first time home buyers credit.  It also means that I was a few months late in scheduling my annual physical.  It also means that I am in serious danger of losing my mind.

I know that the Midwest Fiber and Folk Art Fair is coming up – I’m thinking next weekend, can’t remember.  I have an appointment with a plastic surgeon to remove a pre-cancer spot from my nose next week.  I have another appointment with my regular doctor next week.  Bible study every Wednesday.  New assistant registrar starts in two weeks so I have to help train him.  Need to find time to install 2 window air conditioning units this weekend.  Somewhere in there I need to do laundry.  I also have a couple of sewing project that I would like to get started on.  I have 2 knitting projects that are WAY, WAY behind schedule and need to get finished.    Oh, and I have to get my field ed for school worked out soon so that I know what I’ll be doing this fall.

Time?

What a concept.

One thought on “remind me again…

Comments are closed.