putting it to rest

So there have been some comments from people regarding whose responsibility it should be to have the house repainted.  For the record, when a contract for a house is signed, there are 5 days in which the prospective owner has to have an inspection done on the house and to address any major issues.  I had my inspection done in a timely manner, but the inspector, for what ever reason, did not address the issue of potential lead paint, nor the issue of peeling paint.  I don’t know why, but he didn’t.  So, because I missed that window of opportunity, this repaint job becomes my responsibility.  It is not one that anyone involved with this process had foreseen, so I don’t really blame anyone for not knowing about the issue, just the fact that once it was an issue they waited a little too long for me to have it taken care of in a timely manner.  Regardless, it is now my responsibility and I am taking care of it.  I do want to thank everyone (Jane, Kate, Matty, Mom and Dad, Rebecca) for voicing your encouragement and support – it is always nice to know that people are watching out for me and care about me, and for that, I am truly thankful that you all are in my life.

On to other, knitterly and blonde things.  I was reviewing the progress I had made with the baby sweater and I am now amiss with grief because I have made a very, very blonde mistake.  I obviously was not paying attention when I did the back panel of the sweater and in one section knit two extra rows and then neglected to notate that.  So now, in knitting the front panel, I’ve knit the section in question and the two are not even.  Not even close.  Now I have to frog and I HATE frogging.  Partly because I’ve already cut the yarn to prepare for the next color of stripe and it is just stinky.  Guess what I’ll be doing tomorrow in between working on my Greek stuff?

