dreams

Occasionally I have some really vivid dreams – dreams whose imagery stay with me for a long time.  I can still remember a dream I had as a child in grade school of a very large chicken (larger, in fact than the Big Chicken) who was stomping around Tucson killing people who weren’t standing on the mountains.  Strange, but there it is.  I also remember a prolific dream I had my freshman year in college.  The night before my English class got back our graded essays, I dreamed that I received a D-.  My original grade was an F, but it was changed to a D-.  I have had other dreams that have been prolific as well, rare, but they have happened.

So imagine my surprise when I dreamed that the seller’s bank accepted my offer.  Lest you think that this dream was planned, I must inform you, dear reader, that this little bit of information did not in any way, shape or form actually fit into the storyline of my dream – nope, it was a complete random fact.  I’m not really sure what to make of this.

In other news, I am going to become a foster cat-mama again.  My friend Kim is doing what I did last fall and is moving out of her apartment and into some one’s home for a few months until she can get her bearings in the high-unemployment economy.  The cats names are Saboo (male, 12 yrs?) and Cimba (female, 11 yrs?).  I know that this WILL be a temporary thing as Kim loves her cats and will come and visit them (often, I hope).  She is also going to cat-sit for me while I’m on my 9 state tour in March.  Strange, eh?  She’s going to cat-sit her cats at my house.

In still other news, my kalanchoe has a few new buds, which I took a picture of, but totally forgot to bring the USB cable for my computer, so you will have to wait until tomorrow, dear reader.  In the meantime, feast your eyes on this:

This is the street in front of my parent’s house in Northwest Atlanta.  Mom said they had about 3-4 inches of snow with still a little more to come (today, I think).  Very unusual.

And this is niece #1, Miss O, who lost her first tooth over the weekend (she’ll be 5 in April):

And to keep things fair, here is a pic of Gabby.  Bless her heart, my parents have given her some doozy nicknames: Sherman the Tank (because she is a little hefty) and this one, Grabby Gabby because she always wants to insist on doing the things that you are, in this case, eating breakfast with my Dad.

2 thoughts on “dreams

  1. Mom says:

    Olivia likes her picture. The tooth fairy left her $5 for that tooth. (The cost of teeth have come up since you were loosing teeth!)In 3 days Olivia, Papa and I are going to the circus. We are in a countdown mode!

  2. Terry says:

    Love the addition of the new photos. Thanks. Still need to see more of the house. Of course, I don’t want to send any of OUR house!

Comments are closed.