oh.my.goodness.

You people!  I take one small break and you all freak out!  I got it from my Mom, I got it from Kate….calm down, just calm down people.  I’m still here.  I’m still alive.  And, more importantly, I’m still knitting.  First up, here is a project that I’m starting to work on.  It involves this:

BinForProject

and these:

MaterialsForProject 

Can you guess what it will be?  Here’s what it looks like right now:

ProjectInProcess

And up close:

ProjectDetail

Still can’t guess?  I’ll give you another hint at the bottom of this post.  In the meantime, feast your eyes on this:

iPodCase

Yup!  Finally finished my iPod cast to wear around my neck.  Here’s another photo:

iPodCase2

and another one:

iPodCaseDetail

It works really well too.  I made a small modification last night.  After wearing it around for a few days I struggled with the earplug cord and how it hung down too low and got in the way, so I made a small band that I sewed to the neck cord and will eventually put buttons on it, and then I’ll be able to “gather” up the cord and kind of buckle it in place.  It works well too.  Yey!

One of the reasons that I haven’t blogged lately is my knee has been really, really bothering me lately.  Most of you know that I’ve had 2 knee surgeries on my left knee and now I’m stuck with “really bad” arthritis that rears up its ugly head periodically.  Last Wednesday morning I got up at 3 am to go to the bathroom and the knee was fine, no problems.  Then I got up at my usual time of 5:30 and I could barely stand up.  I kid you not.  I don’t know what I did for 2 1/2 hours in my sleep to cause such pain, but whatever it was, it has been bad. 

Oh, I also did something unusual for me.  I baked cookies on Sunday to send to my Grandmother for her birthday.  Happy Birthday, Meme!  (I know she won’t read this, but maybe someone will tell her…)

So that’s about it.  Learning Greek adverbial participals and believe you me, they are not fun.

Here’s your last hint:  what I’m making will eventually go here:

GoalForProject

4 thoughts on “oh.my.goodness.

  1. K1Frog2 says:

    Good to hear from you, Tonja! Is the rug hard to knit? All those strands…Your ipod case is very nice. Now I will have to “Keep up with the Brices” and knit one for mine!

  2. Mom says:

    Maybe you should have asked “Where will this rug be?” My first thought was a rug or floor mat, but I did not know if it was to be for the kitchen or bath.

  3. Terry says:

    Reminds me of a knitted dress I made for one of my sisters when she was in high school out of the blue and blue of Pueblo High colors. It was made with several strands of yarn on huge needles. She wore it one day and it just got longer and longer and longer as the day passed. I don’t think she ever wore it anywhere again!

Comments are closed.