I'm thinking about something….

Kate just informed me that she will be visiting Marylinover spring. break.  *sigh*  That would be such a lovely trip.  I too miss Marylin and Peter much.  However, I am formulating a plan by which I will be making my own little road trip.  (Mom, Dad – please don’t freak out about this one….)  My grandmother, Meme, is not doing so well and so I have decided to go and visit her.  So here’s the plan.  Rent a car and drive to Louisiana and visit her for a few days.  Then drive to Atlanta and visit the fam there for a few days.  And then drive home.  Won’t be able to do much knitting in the car, but I sure will be listening to some audio books and forgetting about school (as much as one can because the Tuesday after I return I’ll have my Greek midterm).

Anyone up for a little road trip?

In other news, I’m still in a knitting frump.  Can’t seem to shake it. 

In other, other news, the house is doing well.  The basement floor seriously needs to be mopped.  And the dryer still doesn’t work, which means that tomorrow when I do laundry, skivies will be hung up all over the basement.  I hope none of you decided to pop over to see the Octopus!

In other, other, other news, school started last night.  *sigh*  Another semester.  I’m exhausted even thinking about it.  I did discover last night, however, that the two “presentations” that I’ll have to do for that class are merely reading the 700-word book reviews, so nothing stressful there. *whew*!  But, I have a Greek vocab quiz on Tuesday night – the first night of class.  Why do they do that to us?  So – {crazy} is about to begin.

3 thoughts on “I'm thinking about something….

Comments are closed.