should have known better than to…

  1. Go to work on a Monday.
  2. Spend one extra night in Plainfield and then have to be on the road by 4:30 AM so that I could beat the traffic and rain to work (which I did).
  3. Answer my phone today.
  4. Walk out to the lighthouse at the edge of the breakwater ledge thingie in Waukegan, ’cause then I had to walk back.
  5. Post all my thoughts openly here on my blog, ’cause then my parents read them.  😉
  6. Eat ice cream for dinner.  (I actually did eat a hot dog as well, but there was far more ice cream than hot dog so I consider the ice cream the main dish and the hot dog the dessert (yuck!))  (But, since I did walk all the way out to the end of the Waukegan breakwater (which seems like a mile but is probably only 1/3 of a mile), I feel that I walked some of the ice cream off.  At least this is what I’m telling consoling myself with.)
