playing with bug

I had a fun weekend.  I spent the weekend at M&L’s house, two really good friends who live clear across the Chicagoland area from me.  They have a 6-year old little boy, whom I call Bug, and who happens to be my Godson.  He is a really cute little guy.  We played video games for about 4 hours on Saturday afternoon.  For those of you who know me, I can be a littlevery competitive when it comes to games of any sort.  The hilarious thing is that I tried, I mean I really tried to lose.  But it seems that Bug isn’t all that good with video games yet.  We played Super Mario Cart, Bowling, Golf, darts, cow racing, and some others that require some advanced eye-hand coordination that he just doesn’t have yet.  Here’s the kicker: he actually beat me at one of the games!  It was a shooting game and his strategy (if you could call it that) was to blast the *(&^ out of everything and aparently that strategy worked for him.  So for that, I say: GOOD JOB, BUG!

Because of the games and festivities, I didn’t get much knitting done.  I should rectify that tonight.

