randomness and hope

It has been 11 days since I turned the dreaded _0 and I must say it feels very, very strange.  The strangeness comes with the fact that I can say that I am _0 and yet I still “feel” like I am 32.  Seriously.  I was 32 when I moved here and I really don’t feel that much “older” than I did back then.  Strange.  I have to say, though, that it is fun watching people’s faces drop when they don’t know how old I am, think that I’m 32 and I tell them that I’m actually _0.  That is wicked fun, I must say.

One thing that have me hope yesterday came from my friend Jane over at “Keep Going You Fool“.  She posted a link to a YouTube video of Susan Boyle who appeared on a TV show called Brittan’s Got Talent, hosted by Simon Cowell.  (You can find it here.)  This is a great lesson of first impressions and how they are not accurate.  The video has been watched over 12 million times and at last count there were over 60 thousand comments left.  Hoax or not, her performance was absolutely stunning.  The thing that gives me hope, though, was the fact that she said she was 47 and is just now having the opportunity to make something of her voice.   This gives me hope for all the things I still dream of accomplishing.  Like publishing a novel and writing a bible study.  Dreams can come true at any age.

Updated: I’m going to call my Grandmother tonight.  Just thought I’d let you all know.  I’m going to keep one of my “resolutions”, aka TFR’s (Turning Forty Resolutions).

2 thoughts on “randomness and hope

Comments are closed.