peace of mind

Good news…I finally finished my last paper for this class (YIPEE) and I got a good nights sleep.  There is something to be said about having the relief of finishing a project the night before it is due and a sound nights sleep.  I also woke up this morning and had the opportunity to read the last climatic chapter of the book that put me to sleep last night and so now I can function today knowing that I know the ending.

One new piece of news is that my former roommate, Julie, who is getting married a week from Saturday, asked me to do a reading in her wedding.  That was a nice surprise!  I think I’m going to have fun at this wedding (not that I don’t usually have fun at weddings…) and I’ll get to spend the night at M & L’s house and see Bug.  Bonus!  Plus, I’ll probably go to Plainfield after the wedding and meet my new cousin, Sydney.  Double bonus!  So it looks like Saturday, April 25 is going to be a good and busy day.

One last piece of advice today: DON’T FORGET TO MAIL YOUR TAXES!  THE POST OFFICES WON’T STAY OPEN LATE TONIGHT, SO MAKE SURE YOU GET IT THERE IN TIME FOR THEM TO STAMP IT AS “IN”.

Toodles!

