2 somethings new + 1 booboo

The first something new is something that I hope to repeat in the future.  Kate and I went to a Friday Night Knitting Club….yes, just like the book.  Well, nearly almost like the book.  There were knitters there and it was on a Friday night, but it was not in a knitting shop, and there were no eccentric people there, and there were no kids…so, I guess the only similarity was that there was knitting on a Friday.  But it sounded good, right?  For those who are interested, there is a new knit/crochet group that is meeting at the Panera near the train station in Wilmette at 6:30 PM on Fridays.  Guaranteed good time.

The second new thing was that I started the color work on the socks for Olivia.  Kate had given me a little kit of socks that had color work in them so that I could “test the waters” so-to-speak.  I’ve done 2 rounds so far and it is going fairly well.  My one mistake (BOOBOO, really) is that on the second round I should have knit 3 stitches across with the new color instead of 2.  Oh well.  The chevron will be a little lopsided and I’m sure that Olivia won’t notice.

Okay, got to get back to doing Hebrew morphological searches..yippee!

One thought on “2 somethings new + 1 booboo

  1. K1Frog2 says:

    It was a rockin’ good time, wasn’t it? Next time I’m getting something chocolate to go with my knitting.

Comments are closed.