the shmedule

I mentioned on Monday that I have this wonderful new schedule that should keep me on task this semester and help me lead a more balanced life.  Well, it sucks!  I’m all ready off schedule and it happened on Monday, the first day.  ARG!  I am 5 chapters behind in reading for one class, plus I had planned to start one of the papers this week, but that’s not going to happen.  You know what my problem is?  I’ve narrowed down all the options to this one factor:  I love to sleep.  So when I had planned to get up yesterday morning and read for an hour before I went to work I actually got up at 4:30 and changed my alarm time allowing me to sleep for another hour.  I really loved that hour of sleep, but now I’m be hind in the “schedule”.  Schedule, shmedule.  I’d rather sleep!

2 thoughts on “the shmedule

Comments are closed.