random Tuesday stuff

Okay, so I actually got smacked by more than one person (I think you all know who you are, thank you very much) and I was feeling a little blue (no pun intended) yesterday (I think its officially called “the end of the semester blues – when you’re glad that things are ending and yet sad at the same time) so I decided to take the night off and just {be}.  It was great.  I watched TV, I watched a little bit of Kung Fu Panda (cute movie btw) and finished the book My Sister’s Keeper by Judy Picault.  It was an interesting book about a young girl who was genetically engineered to be a perfect donor for her older sister.  At the age of 13 she decides to sue her parents for medical emancipation so that she won’t be forced to be a donor any more.  It had some interesting moral things to it and I think it is worth the read.  One of the interesting things about the book is that each of the main people has their own voice and continues the storyline in his/her own way.  What was really cool was that each character had their own font, so it was a visual change as well as a character change. 

So my 2 papers are done and turned in.  Now I just have 2 finals to study for and then (yipee!) the semester will be O-V-E-R!. 

If anyone wants to give me something for Christmas, I have a wish list on Amazon.  There is a link to it in the Social Links area to the right.  Just click on the Amazon “A” button.  🙂

