inches of progress

MOM – PLEASE DON’T READ THIS POST – IT IS ABOUT YOU!

So.  I got home last night and was pooped.  A week of therapy (literally every…single…day), school and work caught up with me.  So what did I do?  I knit, of course!

I actually made about 1.5 inches of progress on the SSMO, which, the way this thing has been going is REAL progress!  I’m estimating that I am about 2/3 of the way finished…or something close to it.  And boy, is it looking good (Mom, if you are reading this (and ignoring my advice not to), I’m not going to say anything more about how it looks or the progress I’m making…’cause it is supposed to be a SURPRISE, which is why I asked you NOT to read this post.)

So I’ve spent most of the day preparing for my Wednesday night bible study (a whole 5 days in advance…aren’t you proud?) and I’m too, uh, brain dead intellectually unstimulated to do any reading for either of the papers that are coming up (I mean, I still have 5 whole weeks left…), so the only thing to do is to….you guessed it….KNIT!  More progress to be had!  What a weekend.

One thought on “inches of progress

  1. Terry says:

    Just wanted to say “Hi!” enjoyed reading recent entries. Sorry we weren’t home the other night when you called. Love,
    Terry

Comments are closed.