one thing done

The reports are done.  Finished.  Fini (French).  Beendet (German?).  I could go on, but you get the picture.  Now I just have to study for my mid-term next week.  One thing after another….the never ending work/school/life load.  To celebrate the completion of the reports I purchased 2 new books yesterday. (There are some who would argue that I don’t ‘need’ more books and that I have not read all the books that I currently own, but we will put those people aside for the moment and pretend that they aren’t here, or reading my blog.)

The one the I’m most keenly interested in is called Moral Theology: True Happiness and the Virtuesby William C. Mattison III.  It is a book written from a series of lectures and classes taught as 4 different colleges over a period of 6 years.  It sounds like it will be a good post-modern discussion of morals and virtues.  Can’t wait to dig in.

On other, more knitterly, news, I finally arrived at the end of the first hank of yarn on the SSMO.  I am truly surprised at how far I got with that one hank (420 yards).  I’m still a few inches away from being about half way done. 

The balance scales are returning to level.  ’bout time.

One thought on “one thing done

Comments are closed.