oh, the joys of travelling….

So I am finally in Atlanta but I have yet to meet my niece.  It is almost 9 AM here and I’ve only slept for 5 hours (if even that) because my flight was late (storms in Atl.) and then my luggage never appeared.  What do you call luggage that never appears if it is a whole plane full?  The flight never showed up on the leader board and of course there were no representatives there because they don’t have a big presence in Atlanta so the service desk closed at 11:30PM (it was almost 3 AM before we left the airport).  No one to file a lost baggage claim, no one to speak to… I did call customer support and they transferred me to an answering machine, upon which I left a message with a call back number.  No call yet.

The upside to all of this is, of course, the fact that I’m in Atlanta and just moments away from meeting Gabby and seeing Olivia (thankfully they won’t care what I look like or smell like…).  Apparently Olivia can’t wait to see me again.  She is in the “possessive” stage of development so I am “her Tia” (Tia = aunt in spanish).  She told my Mom yesterday that “her Tia” is going to make her one purple and one pink puppy today (not sure how I’m going to do that…) and when they went out to dinner last night she saved a seat for “her Tia”.  Oh how I love kids! 🙂

One thought on “oh, the joys of travelling….

Comments are closed.