Playing Ketchup

I haven’t posted in a while because I’ve been sick.  I started feeling bad Monday morning and went to the doctor.  They weren’t sure what was wrong.  I went back on Tuesday.  They still didn’t know.  I went on a clear liquid diet on Monday.  Still didn’t feel good.  Went back on Thursday, still not feeling well, and they did a CT scan.  Nothing.  Problem?  Stomach acid.  Solution?  Prilosec.  Heartburn medicine.  Oh how I wish they had told me this on Monday. 

I’m spending the weekend with me friends M and L, and my Godson, Bug.  Monday (the 7th) is L’s birthday and since it is so close to the 4th every year, they always combine the 4th celebrations with birthday celebrations.  We didn’t do much.  We played Wii and got our buts spanked by Bug (who is all of 5 1/2) at bowling.  Not fun.  We went swimming. And now we are watching my most favorite movie in the whole world.  THE PRINCESS BRIDE.  “You seem a decent fellow, I hate to kill you.”  “You seem a decent fellow, I hate to die.”

Oh how I love it.

Toodles

