going to meet the Harlot (post renamed)

(caution, this post may contain explicit language…read at your own discretion)

I woke up thirty minutes early this morning in an ecstatic state of anticipation.  Today is the day.  The day. Today is the day that I will lose my virginity.  My Harlot virginity.  Today I am going to meet the Yarn Harlot.  I am so ready for this…I feel like I’ve been waiting for it my whole life.  I have my book for her to sign.  I have my first socks for her to see.  And I have my camera ready and charged to capture the whole thing.

It’s hard to reconcile this childish excitement that I’m feeling right now.  I mean, come on, I’m almost 40 and I’m still acting like a kid anticipating Christmas?  Probably not a couth thing for me to admit, but there it is.

 

On the Knitting Front
I know that I’ve been promising pictures of the Baby Surprise Jacket but you’ll have to wait even longer.  I remembered my camera today but forgot the USB connection, so I can’t actually download the pictures.  I’m still in the process of buying the buttons and I’m taking a field trip to Vogue Fabrics tomorrow to peruse their selection.  I have 2 different buttons that I like from Joann’s and have polled about a dozen people as to which they prefer.  I’ll put up pictures of the options and the polling and then in a few days I’ll show you all which one I went with.  Anticipation…it’s the stuff that keeps us going, right?

 

On the Reading Front
I have the opportunity to do something unique with some women at my church.  We are reading a book called Eat This Book by Eugene Peterson.  The Thursday morning women’s bible study group has a blog and we are conversing about the book on the blog.  It’s a pretty cool idea, and one that I am happy to participate in.  You can find us here.  I’m also in the process of purchasing books for my classes this fall and am looking to get at least one for each class read before school starts.  Very loft ambition.

 

Well, I guess that’s all for now, folks.  Toodles.

