Cheese, Peanut Butter, & Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream

There are decisions that we make when we are not completely awake.  Unfortunately most of these decisions are bad ones.  Take for example the time I decided to exercise early in the morning and the piece of equipment flew off my feet and whacked me in the mouth.  7 stitches but no broken/chipped/cracked teeth, just one big, fat lip.

Today it was not exercise that became the bad decision but my choice of words.  I woke up this morning at 3:45 AM to take a cab to the train station to go downtown so that I could then walk 5 blocks to catch the El to the airport, walk about 200 miles, wait for 90 minutes, sit on the runway for 30 minutes all so that I could arrive in Nashville for a conference.  I must also mention that between 3:45 AM and 5:45 PM I ate exactly one bagel (toasted) with one small pack of cream cheese and one coke.  So, I’m at the conference, its the end of the day and there is this Regional User’s Group meeting…kind of free form…with these tables set up with food things on them.  Richard (a co-worker) decided to go for the cheese and cracker table so that we could then spend time in the bread-marinated vegetable-meat line.

Enter: my big mouth.  I love cheese.  Basically any kind of cheese will do.  The cheese table was really good.  While in line I made the comment that I could live on cheese, peanut butter and mint chocolate chip ice cream.  Those are three of my favorite things.  Apparently Richard takes objection to my choice of three things.

Question:  what three foods could you not live without?

One thought on “Cheese, Peanut Butter, & Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream

Comments are closed.