Sock Update

I have been knitting quite a bit on the socks.  I decided to create a pattern on the top of the sock and will probably continue it around the cuffs.  I have to admit, though, that the pattern is not working out so well.  Hm.  Since I learned a new cast on technique yesterday, when I do this again, cast on for more socks, I’m going to use the DSC00470 Turkish cast on so that the toes won’t be so pointy.  I have basically flat toes, they go almost straight across and have no shaping, so the pointy toe thing at the top bugs me.  But being the trooper that I am I will finish these socks and wear them if its the last thing that I do.  On a lighter note, my friend Kate and I are going to see the Yarn Harlot (Stephanie Pearl-McPhee) on Friday night.  Way too exciting.  I’m taking my socks and my goal is to get my picture  on her blog.  Stay tuned.

