I don’t have any profound biblical insights for today (although I’m not sure that I’ve ever really had any profound biblical insights…but that’s another story). I just wanted to catch you all up on the knee thing.

I think most of my friends/family were aware that I was having knee surgery for the second time in my life (yes, the same knee too). The initial radiologist’s report said that there was a definite meniscus tear and a possible ACL tear. As I had an ACL tear 7 years ago that was reconstructed, I was hoping that I wouldn’t have to go through that again. As it turns out I don’t. That was the good news.

The Dr. repaired the meniscus tear and cleaned up the cartilage surfaces, which should help me walk a little better and with less pain. But, and there is a BUT, the Dr. is disappointed that I have an excess of arthritis in this knee. I’m about 20 years too young for a knee replacement, so it looks like I’ll be living with an arthritic knee for quite a while to come yet. Drugs. That’s all I’ve got to say. 🙂

On another note, I was very glad that my Mom was able to come and stay with me for a week. Bless her heart – she had to drive me to my doctor’s office in the midst of a rather heavy snow storm – 10 inches of snow on Friday, March 21. She has NEVER been in a storm like that and I think I can speak for her in saying that she hopes to NEVER do that again. She had a trip of firsts: first snow shovel, first major winter storm, first Chipotle experience and first time flying Midwest airlines (which I HIGHLY recommend).

As for knitting news…still working on the socks. They are only about 1.5 inches long (from the toe up) but I have knitting only one complete round since I last mentioned them.

Baby blanket has made more progress. I think I finally have pictures. I’ll have to post them on Flicker. Here they are…they are also on Ravelry.

