Let the Socks Begin!


So my friend Kate has finally talked me into starting a pair of socks. Never mind that I have never knit or croched anything other than a rectangle…never mind that I’m blond….never mind that I have strangely shaped feet. Never mind any of that. She is convinced that I can do this. Okay. Then we went yarn shopping and I purchased 2 skeins of sock yarn and 2 Addi-turbo size 2 needles that are 32″ circular. We’re not doing socks one at a time…no…we’re doing 2 socks on 2 circular needles AT THE SAME TIME. Whoa…hold me back.

This is us in a Starbucks shortly after the purchase winding the yarn (which she does so fast I wonder that I bought a ball winder…I should just use Kate) so that I could go ahead and cast on. The first photo is the first ball cast on and Kate is furiously winding ball #2.


This is Kate (or her hands anyway) trying to show me something….I forget what now… hope it wasn’t important. Oops.


This is me with both socks cast on and one row knitted.


These are my feet anxiously awaiting their new adornment. I think I have a long way to go. **sigh**

